Blogger Says What?

The Simon Cowell of Web 2.0

And So the Saga Begins….

Ok so I never thought I would jump on the band-wagon with this “trend” but here goes…

I have become sickened with the countless attempts by companies and bloggers who want their 15-minutes of fame. We all agree that harnessing social media is the up-and-coming form of advertising, HOWEVER hasn’t your mother ever told you there’s a time and place for everything!?!? Some of the junk I come across on a daily basis that companies have tried to use is just that…JUNK! You can’t expect to drive traffic to your website, blog, microsite, viral campaign, etc., if what your offering your consumers and readers isn’t compelling or engaging. I could go on and on about the do’s and don’ts of social media just from my experiences and extensive research, but instead I’m going to go at it from a different angle.

I want this blog to be the “American Idol” of the internet. I’m going to give you my two cents about the things I find and then I want my readers to tell me what you think. If anyone thinks thier up for the challenge send me a link to your website, blog, viral or whatever other “creative” idea you think you might have. I’ll be the judge….

March 26, 2007 - Posted by | Social Media, Web 2.0

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

